top of page



1.png - pen_PNG7402.png

Carolyne Aarsen


I spend much of my days sitting in front of a computer immersed in other worlds with people so real to me that I keep thinking someday they might give me a call and come over for coffee. I know it sounds a bit strange but all of us writers have our quirks.

It's a good life, out here. Other than the swish of the dishwasher (a heavenly sound), the occasional hum of the refrigerator and the click of my keyboard keys, and the sound of my head banging against the desk when words won't obey life here is pretty good. Just the way I like it.

Carolyne Aarsen

Seeking Home Series Book #2 Now Out

Years ago, she gave him her heart. Now, she doesn’t dare give him a smile...

Broken hearted, Miriam left town for a successful modeling career — and to patch up her confidence. Now she’s back home to sell her mother’s farm — not rekindle doomed romances. But despite all the years between, despite how Jake shattered her heart, as soon as Miriam sees him again, the old emotions flood back. Not ideal.

Jake thought Miriam was in his past. After he broke up with her, their lives took an entirely different trajectory. She went off to the big city and he stayed in the country, married, had a daughter — then became a widower. Seeing Miriam on home soil again stirs something Jake thought was long dormant. But his daughter comes first. And Miriam? Miriam can only be a memory.

When a family illness means Jake needs Miriam’s help, they find themselves forced to work together — forced to see each other every day. Proximity creates unwelcome intimacy, which grows into emotions neither trusts.
As secrets from the past threaten to dictate their future, Miriam and Jake need to decide whether the present is worth fighting for.

Buy Love Like a Cowboy’s Smile to discover the joys of first loves reunited.



bottom of page